Evolve!

So, I often have large quantities of time to kill and lately I have been accomplishing this by revisiting the Maxis game Spore.  I played through it pretty quickly when it first came out and then moved on to other games.  A few days ago I popped it back in and gave it another try.

This time I didn’t just rush through but actually took my time and had some fun with the creator, which is truly the heart of the game anyways.  For those who haven’t played it, you get  to create everything from you’re “creature” (which evolves from a single cell organism to a space-faring super species) to your theme song, your whole galaxy!  It’s really quite enjoyable, granted I am not very creative and scoured the interwebs for inspiration.

Here are some of my creations.  (I’m particularly proud of my spaceship) 🙂

No Responses to “Evolve!”

Leave a Reply

